NaNoWriMo 2010

So it is decided! I am going to join NaNoWriMo this year. I am doing it under my pseudonym Zja Zja Francis and see it as a writing project. I need to learn new behaviours for writing. In the past I have always gotten so hung up on writing the perfect sentence. I constantly edit, and in doing so, I loose my train of thought. I’ve never written more than 3,000 words on one story before. I want to change that! I don’t think I have a future as an author, and I am doing this purely for my own self. My friend Ashley wrote 17 consecutive chapters without edits, and plans to go back and worry about those later. I think I need to take that approach! I’ve been mulling over giving writing another shot, and I think this will give me the perfect opportunity to test my wings. It also means I will have to actually put pen to paper instead of just talking about it! I don’t think I will get to write “The Great Australian Novel” or even reach the goal of 50,000, but I would like to write at least five chapters. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

